Hotel

Classification 4 toiles HNR 01       accessibilite handicape hotel champry       Authentic hotel national champery

The Hotel National Resort & Spa, a charming hotel, was established in 1896 in the heart of the mountain village of Champéry, in the Swiss Alps. It formerly belonged to the “Grand Hotel des Dents du Midi”, which opened in 1857 and contributed to Champéry’s reputation. The Hotel National Resort reminds us of the “Belle Epoque” thanks to its unique architecture. The Hotel National Resort continues to follow the Chablais valaisan’s hospitality tradition.

Nestled in its natural setting at the foot of the majestic Dents du Midi and Dents Blanches mountain ranges and in the heart of the Portes du Soleil, the biggest ski resort in the world (with 14 ski resorts linked between France and Switzerland), the Alpine resort of Champéry is the starting point to explore the surrounding mountains. The cable car takes you from the village center to the ski runs within a few minutes. In summer the ski resort transforms itself into a kingdom for downhill bikers, hikers and climbers with its surrounding national parks.

Entirely renovated in 2015 in a contemporary Alpine style, the Hotel National Resort & Spa is a historic establishment combining authenticity and sophistication. The hotel’s new interior design combines modern and old by emphasizing the prominent shapes and minerals inspired from the surrounding mountains. It is the only hotel in Champéry that has its own Spa and heated outdoor swimming pool (27°C also during winter !), providing our guests with the opportunity to relax after a glorious day of hiking or skiing.

Our 9 rooms and 7 suites have been fully renovated with elegance and refinement to suit the rest of the hotel’s glamour. The materials, shapes and noble colors chosen endow each space with an intimate atmosphere. Enjoy a relaxing and breathtaking moment on your balcony or terrace for a remarkable sunset.

The Hotel National Resort will fascinate you with its way of life, hospitality and exceptional location, minutes away from:

  • The Portes du Soleil ski resort (over 500km of ski runs and 1000km of trails for mountains bikers and hikers)
  • The sports center – the Palladium (equipped with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, skating rink, curling lanes, climbing wall,…)
  • Extensive nature trails
  • The train station and local businesses (restaurants, bars, shops,…)

LogoPdS

logochampery

Hotel

Classification 4 toiles HNR 01       accessibilite handicape hotel champry       Authentic hotel national champery

Depuis 1896, l'Hôtel National Resort & Spa est un hôtel de caractère en plein centre du typique village de Champéry, dans les Alpes Suisses. Ancienne dépendance du "Grand Hôtel Pension des Dents du Midi", ouvert en 1857, qui a fait la renommée de Champéry, il nous rappelle, avec son architecture, cette "belle époque". Avec son sens de l'accueil et son hospitalité, l’Hôtel National Resort perpétue la tradition hôtelière du Chablais valaisan.

 

Niché dans son écrin naturel au pied des majestueuses Dents du Midi et Dents Blanches et au cœur des Portes du Soleil, le plus grand domaine skiable international au monde (14 stations reliées entre France et Suisse), l’Hôtel National Resort & Spa est le point de départ rêvé pour explorer les montagnes environnantes. Le téléphérique vous transporte en quelques minutes du centre de la station aux espaces de ski. En été, c'est aussi le royaume du VTT et de la randonnée dans les parcs nationaux alentours.

 

Entièrement rénové en 2015 dans un style alpin contemporain, l’Hôtel National Resort & Spa est un établissement historique alliant une authenticité et un raffinement inédit. L’architecture intérieure de l’hôtel conjugue, dans des codes très actuels, les formes brutes et les matières minérales de montagne. Seul hôtel de Champéry à disposer de son propre Spa et d'une piscine extérieure chauffée à 27°C (même en hiver !), il vous promet une merveilleuse parenthèse bien-être, après une belle journée en montagne.

 

Nos 9 chambres et 7 suites ont été rénovées avec élégance et souci du détail, dans la même ligne que le reste de l’hôtel. Matériaux, formes et couleurs nobles confèrent à chacune une atmosphère intime et un charme unique. Véritables lieux de vie où le raffinement et le style se conjuguent avec l’espace, nos suites offrent confort et sérénité. Admirer le spectacle du coucher du soleil sur les Dents du Midi depuis votre balcon ou terrasse sera un moment unique et inoubliable lors de votre séjour à Champéry.

 

L'Hôtel National Resort saura également vous charmer, par son art de vivre et de recevoir et son emplacement exceptionnel, à deux pas :

  • des remontées mécaniques des Portes du Soleil (plus de 500km des pistes de ski et 1000 km de sentiers balisés pour VTT et randonneurs)
  • du centre sportif Le Palladium (avec piscines, patinoire, curling, escalade...)
  • de nombreuses promenades de diverses difficultés dans les parcs nationaux alentours
  • de la gare et des petits commerces, bars, restaurants, ...

 

 

 

LogoPdS

logochampery