Hotel

Classification 4 toiles HNR 01       accessibilite handicape hotel champry       Authentic hotel national champery

The Hotel National Resort & Spa, a charming hotel, was established in 1896 in the heart of the mountain village of Champéry, in the Swiss Alps. It formerly belonged to the “Grand Hotel des Dents du Midi”, which opened in 1857 and contributed to Champéry’s reputation. The Hotel National Resort reminds us of the “Belle Epoque” thanks to its unique architecture. The Hotel National Resort continues to follow the Chablais valaisan’s hospitality tradition.

Nestled in its natural setting at the foot of the majestic Dents du Midi and Dents Blanches mountain ranges and in the heart of the Portes du Soleil, the biggest ski resort in the world (with 14 ski resorts linked between France and Switzerland), the Alpine resort of Champéry is the starting point to explore the surrounding mountains. The cable car takes you from the village center to the ski runs within a few minutes. In summer the ski resort transforms itself into a kingdom for downhill bikers, hikers and climbers with its surrounding national parks.

Entirely renovated in 2015 in a contemporary Alpine style, the Hotel National Resort & Spa is a historic establishment combining authenticity and sophistication. The hotel’s new interior design combines modern and old by emphasizing the prominent shapes and minerals inspired from the surrounding mountains. It is the only hotel in Champéry that has its own Spa and heated outdoor swimming pool (27°C also during winter !), providing our guests with the opportunity to relax after a glorious day of hiking or skiing.

Our 9 rooms and 7 suites have been fully renovated with elegance and refinement to suit the rest of the hotel’s glamour. The materials, shapes and noble colors chosen endow each space with an intimate atmosphere. Enjoy a relaxing and breathtaking moment on your balcony or terrace for a remarkable sunset.

The Hotel National Resort will fascinate you with its way of life, hospitality and exceptional location, minutes away from:

  • The Portes du Soleil ski resort (over 500km of ski runs and 1000km of trails for mountains bikers and hikers)
  • The sports center – the Palladium (equipped with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, skating rink, curling lanes, climbing wall,…)
  • Extensive nature trails
  • The train station and local businesses (restaurants, bars, shops,…)

LogoPdS

logochampery

Hotel

Classification 4 toiles HNR 01       accessibilite handicape hotel champry       Authentic hotel national champery

Seit 1896 besteht im Herzen des Walliser Bergdorfes Champéry in den Schweizer Alpen das charaktervolle Hotel National Resort & Spa. Ursprünglich gehörte es zum im Jahre 1857 eröffneten „Grand Hotel Pension des Dents du Midi“, welches Champéry bekannt machte. Das Hotel National Resort & Spa führt mit seiner herausragenden Gastfreundschaft eine lange Tradition der Hotelgewerbes im Walliser Chablais weiter.

Eingebettet am Fusse der majestätischen Dents du Midi und Dents Blanches, sowie im Herzen der Portes du Soleil, das weltweit grösste Skigebiet (14 miteinander verbundene Gebiete zwischen Frankreich und der Schweiz), bildet das Hotel National Resort & Spa den idealen Ausgangspunkt um die umgebenden Berge zu erkunden. Die Luftseilbahn bringt Sie in wenigen Minuten vom Dorfzentrum auf die Skipisten. Im Sommer verwandelt sich die Gegend mit ihren Nationalparks in ein Paradies für Mountainbiker und Wanderer.

Nach einer vollständigen Renovation im Jahre 2015 erstrahlt das Hotel National Spa & Resort nun in einem modernen alpinen Stil. Das historische Gebäude ist von besonderer Erlesenheit ohne dabei seine Glaubwürdigkeit zu verlieren. Die Inneneinrichtung des Hotels vereint auf moderne Art Rohformen und Mineralstoffe der Berge. Es ist das einzige Hotel in Champéry, welches über ein eigenes Spa und ein ganzjährlich auf 27°C erwärmtes Aussenbad verfügt, und verspricht damit ein erholsames Ausklingen eines schönen Tages in den Bergen.

Unsere 9 Zimmer und 7 Suiten sind elegant und mit Liebe zum Detail im gleichen Stil wie der Rest des Hotels renoviert worden. Edle Materialien, Formen und Farben geben jedem Raum eine intime Atmosphäre und einzigartigen Charme. Raffinesse und Stil vereinen sich mit dem Raum und bilden so einen wahren Lebensort voller Komfort und Ruhe. Bewundern Sie das Spektakel des Sonnenuntergangs hinter den Dents du Midi von Ihrem Balkon oder Terrasse aus – ein einzigartiger und unvergesslicher Augenblick Ihres Aufenthalts in Champéry.

Das Hotel National Resort & Spa besticht ausserdem durch seine feine Lebensart und durch seine ausserordentliche Lage. Es ist nur wenige Schritte entfernt:

-von der Luftseilbahn, die Sie in die Portes du Soleil bringt (mehr als 500 km Skipisten sowie 1000 km ausgeschilderte Mountainbike und Wanderwege)

-vom Sportzentrum Le Palladium (Schwimmbad, Eisbahn, Curlingbahn, Kletterwand)

-von zahlreichen Spaziergängen verschiedener Schwierigkeitsgrade in den umliegenden Nationalparks

-vom Bahnhof und diversen Geschäften, Bars, Restaurants etc…

LogoPdS

logochampery